Goodness in the planet

This is Dandelion, one of my favourites, helps me a lot for my stomache pains (gastritis), it is consider like a weed so is very easy to find every where, and here in NZ it is all over. By the vines in the restaurant every afternoon I am going to dig to get some of the root (Christy prepares a dandelion vinegar, chopped roots and cider vinegar), and now I have started to dry it out. Dandelion has inulin (approx. 10% sweetness of sugar/sucrose) and it has a little bitter flavour at the end. I am searching for more weeds, plants, fruits, etc with very special benefits for us to work with those, and find the best pairing in a dish.

Leave a Reply

